Important Dates

Start of Registration: 1st of June 2022

Deadline Abstract Submission: 15th of July 2022

Deadline Poster Submission: 15th of July 2022

Deadline Early Bird Registration: 31th of July 2022

Deadline Registration: 12th of September 2022

  Sponsored by

  Organized by

in coorperation with Dresden Battery Days


Closingdate: 23rd of September 2013


Start of registration: 15th of May 2016

Early bird registration 15th of May to 31st of July 2016
Regular rate: 580 € (excl. 20% VAT)
Academic rate: 480 € (excl. 20% VAT)

Registration 1st of August to 11th of September 2016
Regular rate: 630 € (excl. 20% VAT)
Academic rate: 530 € (excl. 20% VAT)

General Information on Registration:

  • The registration fee includes admission to lectures, lunches and dinner events and coffee breaks. The abstract book and proceedings are included as well.
  • The General & Registration Office (VARTA Innovation GmbH) must be notified of any cancellations in writing (by mail or fax).
  • There is no charge for cancellations made by August 30th.
  • If the booking is cancelled latest September 11th a service charge of 30 % of the registration fee will be charged.
  • For later cancellations the complete conference fee will be charged. However, any registered participant may be replaced by a proxy.
  • Prices are exclusive 20% VAT. Prices including 20% VAT appear on the payment/booking information as well as on the invoice.
  • The mutually agreed place of jurisdiction shall be Graz, Austria.

VARTA Innovation GmbH

Ms. Larissa Mirescu

Stremayrgasse 9

8010 Graz, Austria

Tel: +43 316 873 32600

Email: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Garche
FCBAT Ulm, Germany

Dr. Stefan Koller
VARTA Innovation GmbH, Austria

Dr.-Ing. Mareike Partsch
Fraunhofer Institute for Ceramic Technologies and Systems IKTS, Germany

Arnaud du Baret de Limé
Fraunhofer IKTS

Ben Tordoff
Carl Zeiss Microscopy GmbH

Christoph Lechner

Christoph Schnedermann
University of Cambridge

Christopher Giehl
Anton Paar Germany GmbH

Enno Duplitzer
MeSys GmbH

Erik Lübke
Institut Laue-Langevin

Jan-Steffen Lang
PEC Germany GmbH

Jochen Zausch
Fraunhofer ITWM

Martin Essmann
Yokogawa GesmbH

Martin Winter
University of Münster

Paul Shearing
University College London

Roland Brunner
Materials Center Leoben Forschung GmbH

Simon Burkhardt
VARTA Microbattery GmbH

Vera Kunz
University of Cambridge